Pin It


Introduction to our Energy Centers or Chakras

To start knowing a little bit more about our spiritual side, we have to know some things. As I wrote in my last article, we are going to start posting articles related to how to get abundance to our lives, so to know what are our Chakras is a great way to start.


Originally the Chakras were described in the Hinduism and the Buddhist cultures, nowadays the western culture also adapted the interpretation of the chakras.
The Chakras are energy centers situated in our body, they are connected to major organs and glands that control other body parts.
There are seven Chakras or energy centers in our body: Sahasrara: The Crown Chakra, Ajna: The Brow Chakra, Vishuddha: The Throat Chakra, Anahata: The Heart Chakra, Manipura: The Solar Plexus Chakra, Swadhisthana: The Sacral Chakra and Muladhara: The Root Chakra.

Each Chakra is considered to be connected to an organ or a gland, and has a special symbol and colour to distiguish them:

The Crown Chakra (Sahasrara), is symbolized by a lotus with one thousand multi coloured petals is located in the crown of the head, it is the chakra of pure consciousnesses. It connects the pituitary gland and the central nervous system via the hypotalamus.

The Brow Chakra (Ajna) is symbolized by a lotus with two petals and its colour is violet. Ajna is known as the third eye chakra, and is connected to the pineal gland. Ajna is the Intuitive chakra.

The Throat chakra (Vishuddha) is symbolized as a silver crescent within a white circle with 16 light blue petals. It is connected to the thyroid gland, and is responsible for the self expression.

The Heart chakra (Anahata) is symbolized by a circular flower with 12 green petals, and whithin a yantra of two intersecting triangles forming an hexagram. It is connected to the thymus and influences your relationships.

The Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura) is symbolized by a downward pointing triangle  with ten petals ans its colour is yellow. It is connected to the metabolic and digestic system of the body. And is responsible for your personal power and self esteem.

The Sacral Chakra (Swadhisthana) is symbolized by a white lotus within which is a crescent moon, with six vermillion, or orange petals.It is considered to be connected to the genitourinary system and the adrenals. And is responsible for the sexuality.

The Root Chakra (Muladhara) is symbolized by a lotus with four petals and the color red. It is connected to the gonads and the adrenal medulla and is responsible of instinct, security, survival and also to basic human potentiality

No comments:

Post a Comment

I love comments but delete spam.

HINT: use the "Name/URL" function to get a free backlink straight to your blog!